heart twitter facebook linkedin mailchimp copy image close instagram google chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right update line chart trash archive move drag pencil qr code link megaphone lifebuoy check error outline visibility visibility off calendar search plus question-circle-o smile-o ellipsis-v ellipsis-h lock repeat refresh spinner code code-camp chat-bubble website upload tag folder-o envelope-o google sheets shuffle pushpin enlarge star star-o carousel canva rss

Frequently Asked Questions

Get fast answers to your most pressing questions.

What is Campsite.bio?

Campsite.bio started as a solution to the one link issue on Instagram (commonly referred to as your bio link or website). Think of Campsite.bio as a landing page for your social accounts. Campsite.bio can be used on any social platform where you want to share all the links for your brand.

Plans & Pricing

How much do your plans cost?

Campsite.bio offers a few different plans. The Pro plan costs $7 USD a month or $7 USD a year. The Pro+ plan costs $24 USD a month or $240 USD a year. View pricing and feature details here.

How do I upgrade or downgrade my account plan?

When logged in, click on 'Change Plan' in the navigation under your account in the bottom left corner. If you're on mobile, you'll have to open the menu first using the hamburger icon.

After you're on the Change Plan page, select the plan you'd like, scroll down and click "Change Plan".

Do I lose my old profile link when I add a subdomain?

Nope! When you add a subdomain, it will be in addition to the campsite link using your username.

General

What does upcoming post mean?

One feature of Campsite.bio is the ability to select an upcoming post for a link. What this means is that when you post something new to Instagram, it will automatically be assigned to your Campsite.bio link. This is handy for when you want to create a link in Campsite.bio with an image before you've posted to Instagram.

Can I upload my own images for my links?

Yes! You can upload your own images on our Pro plan, which is available for $7 a month or $70 per year. View more here.

This page has been reported as spam

If you're profile has a message that it has been reported as spam, then it more than likely is doing something that isn't allowed on Campsite.bio. There are a number of reasons that a profile will be marked as spam, including spam or fraudulent content.

Errors / Issues

When I make changes, why aren't they showing up right away?

New changes to your campsite may take up to two minutes to show up in every browser and location. Your changes need to propagate across our network of servers. This allows our profiles to be the fastest possible and more reliable.

Why aren't my links showing up?

Make sure you've enabled your button by looking for the "Enabled" toggle in the bottom left corner of your link. It will have a blueish/green background when it is checked.

My Instagram images aren't showing up / Instagram access token error / Re-authorize Instagram

At any point Instagram can revoke the token they give us that we use to get your photos. To get a new token you'll have to re-authorize Instagram on your Campsite.bio settings page. Under the connected accounts you can click "Re-authorize". Make sure to head to Instagram first to see what account you're logged in as before authorizing.

My custom meta tags aren't correct on Facebook

If you're wondering why the Facebook preview of your Campsite.bio isn't up to date, it may be because Facebook needs to be told to re-fetch your updated information. That can be done on the Facebook sharing debugger. After entering your Campsite.bio URL, select the "Scrape Again" button to update.

Account

How do I manage multiple profiles?

Our Pro plan offers the ability to manage multiple profiles without having to create separate accounts. Otherwise, you'll have to be logged in and out for each profile you'd like to manage.

How do I delete my Campsite.bio account?

If you're no longer interested in having a Campsite.bio account, we offer the ability to remove it. Go to the account page, scroll to the bottom, and select the "Delete Account" button.

Don't see an answer to your question? Contact us.